He loved it! Red velvet xbox cake part 2

If you couldn’t tell by the title, my brother loved the cake. I presented him with it and he was blown away with how detailed it was. It is hard to see in the picture but I had even included all of the writing on the controller and the letters in the colored buttons. Oh and dont forget, I am going to post a tutorial on the cake next week.

It was great to see him so pleased with the cake. It was such a great feeling to have everyone else at the party like it though too, and for all of the wait staff to ask if they could take pictures. All in all it was a great party, lots of good company, and delicious food. Just in case anyone was wondering the party was held at Showa, if you happen to be in Seattle, definitely  stop by and try some pulled pork and the seaweed salad.

He is probably going to kill me for posting pictures but oh well

Right before I took this picture I told him he could actually wiggle the joy sticks. He didn’t believe me until he tried. I think that was pretty cool.

Here is a picture of him eating the cake. He said it tasted really good. Despite it being covered in fondant.

 

Leave a Reply

