Hey… yeah it’s been a while…

I started this blog as a school project while in culinary school and for a while it was fun; but I eventually grew tired of it and then actually got to the point where quit baking at home. I have been baking 6 days a week professionally for over two years now. I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I get a bit burnt out on all of the sugar (in spite of my raging sweet tooth). For some reason I have had the desire to bake at home lately, I am not sure what has changed, but I am taking advantage while it’s there.

Any hoo, some of the recipes will have pics and some won’t. It mostly depends on whether I remembered to take a picture before I cut into it.  I am the type that can’t wait for pastries to cool before I devour them.

These are all recipes that I love and want to be able to share and have an easy reference anywhere I go. I hope you try and love them as much as I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

